OUR SERVICES

Benefits for investors seeking capital





 

Capital structures


The need for advice on efficient capital structures is growing rapidly. This forces all market players in the real estate industry to put their structures to the test as business processes. So the big opportunity lies in questioning habits and breaking them with advantage.

Structured Finance

Scherer Capital Advisory advises investors, project developers and lenders on all capital and financing issues relating to real estate investments and project developments in Germany. In doing so, Scherer Capital Advisory structures conventional debt financing as well as mezzanine, equity and capital market vehicles. This also serves as an investment opportunity for private and institutional investors with a focus on the asset classes Real Estate Core, Core +, Value-Added and Opportunistic Investments.

Highly qualified finance and capital market expertise is combined with extensive experience such as detailed market knowledge through structured capital issues. Scherer Capital Advisory realizes i.R. real estate transactions in portfolio management and transaction advisory. financing opportunities, and provide developers and investors with competitive advantages through the early linking of capital flows.

We advise on complex real estate financing and accompany the loan process on the part of the borrower.

Transaction Advisory

  • Process control and placement of investors for real estate
  • Structuring of financing
  • Excellent network
  • Direct access to decision makers

With the help of our first-class network, we discreetly guide the search for suitable investors for your project or portfolio through our direct access to decision-makers. With our background on capital strength and financing opportunities of potential investors, we have the key information for you to complete.

Portfolio Management

Due to changes during the project period, or the investment period as well as to the achievement of the investment objective, an optimization of the existing financing structure is usually sensibly and economically necessary.

Such requirements arise with current financing, especially in the case of upcoming refinancing, which, inter alia, raise the need for advice and action by adapting to regularly changing market conditions. The replacement of the existing commitment and the creation of a new debt capital structure is usually just one topic that Scherer Capital Advisory covers in full and professionally.

In the case of existing funding gaps, all options, such as debt repurchase, the involvement and impact of debt or equity substituting or new equity, must be analyzed. All possibilities are examined by us in an ongoing process to close these gaps.

We see ourselves as innovators, are familiar with all alternative forms of financing and, if necessary, go through completely new ways of thinking. A timely proactive approach is a crucial factor here.

Corporate Finance

The high level of investment by activist investors continues. For 2018, the Boston Consulting Group expects a similar high level as last year. In 2017, investors in Europe invested twice as much in campaigns as on average from 2013 to 2016. German companies are increasingly attracting activist investors.

Every fourth DAX company has been the target of an activist-driven campaign at least once, according to M&A experts. Companies should therefore invest early in active capital market communication and develop dialogue with investors. Companies that anticipate the approach of investors could take appropriate countermeasures in good time and react more efficiently in an emergency. Sound preparation for transactional campaigns has become indispensable in the proactive sense.

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN

Leistungen für Kapital- und Finanzierungssuchende





 

Kapitalstrukturen


Der Beratungsbedarf nach effizienten Kapitalstrukturen wächst rasant. Die zwingt alle Marktakteure der Immobilienwirtschaft Ihre Strukturen, wie Geschäftsprozesse auf den Prüfstand zu stellen. So liegt die große Chance darin, Gewohnheiten zu hinterfragen und mit ihnen vorteilhaft zu brechen.

Structured Finance

Scherer Capital Advisory berät Investoren, Projektentwickler sowie Kapital- und Kreditgeber gezielt und vollumfänglich in Kapital- und Finanzierungsfragen für Immobilieninvestments und Projektentwicklungen in Deutschland. Dabei strukturiert Scherer Capital Advisory sowohl klassische Fremdfinanzierungen, als auch Mezzanine, Eigenkapital und Kapitalmarktvehikel. Dies auch als Investitionsmöglichkeit für private und institutionelle Investoren mit dem Fokus an der Assetklasse Real Estate Core, Core+, Value-Added und Opportunistic Investments.

Hoch qualifizierte Finanzierungs- und Kapitalmarktexpertise wird mit weitreichender Erfahrung wie detaillierter Marktkenntnis durch strukturierte Kapitalanlässe verbunden. Mit dem Bereich Portfoliomanagement und Transaktionsberatung führt Scherer Capital Advisory Immobilien-Transaktionen i.R. von Finanzierungsanlässen durch und bietet Entwicklern sowie Investoren durch die frühzeitige Verknüpfung der Kapitalströme Nutzen wie Wettbewerbsvorteile.

Wir beraten bei komplexen Immobilienfinanzierungen und begleiten den Kreditprozess auf Seiten des Kreditnehmers.

Transaktionsberatung

  • Prozesssteuerung und Vermittlung von Investoren für Immobilien
  • Strukturierung der Finanzierung
  • Exzellentes Netzwerk
  • Direkter Zugang zu Entscheidern

Mit Hilfe unseres erstklassigen Netzwerkes steuern wir die Suche nach geeigneten Investoren für Ihr Projekt oder Portfolio diskret über unseren direkten Zugang zu den Entscheidern. Wir verfügen mit unserem Hintergrundwissen zu Kapitalkraft und Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten potentieller Investoren über den Abschluss entscheidenden Informationen für Sie.

Portfoliomanagement

Durch Veränderungen während des Projektzeitraumes, bzw. der Investitionsperiode wie zur Erreichung des Investmentziels ist regelmäßig eine Optimierung der bestehenden Finanzierungsstruktur sinnvoll und wirtschaftlich notwendig.

Solche Erfordernisse stellen sich bei laufenden Finanzierungen, insbesondere bei anstehenden Refinanzierungen, welche unteranderem durch die Anpassung an sich regelmäßig ändernde Marktbedingungen Beratungs- und Handlungsbedarf aufwerfen. Die Ablösung des bestehenden Engagements und das Aufsetzen einer neuen Fremdkapitalstruktur ist hierbei in der Regel nur ein Thema, welches Scherer Capital Advisory vollumfänglich und professionell abdecken.

Bei vorhandenen Finanzierungslücken müssen sämtliche Optionen wie zum Beispiel der Rückkauf der Darlehen (Debt-Buy-Back), die Einbindung und Auswirkung von fremd- oder eigenkapitalersetzenden Mitteln bzw. neuem Eigenkapital analysiert werden. Sämtliche Möglichkeiten werden hierbei von uns in einem fortlaufenden Prozess untersucht, um diese Lücken zu schließen.

Wir begreifen uns als Innovationsgeber, kennen sämtliche alternativen Finanzierungsformen und gehen ggf. auch vollkommen neu durchdachte Wege. Eine rechtzeitige proaktive Vorgehensweise ist hierbei ein entscheidender Faktor.

Corporate Finance

Die hohen Investitionen seitens aktivistischer Investoren halten an. Für 2018 rechnet die Boston Consulting Group mit einem ähnlich hohen Niveau wie im vergangenen Jahr. 2017 haben Investoren in Europa doppelt so viel Geld in Kampagnen investiert wie im Durchschnitt der Jahre 2013 bis 2016. Deutsche Unternehmen rücken immer stärker in den Fokus aktivistischer Investoren.

Jedes vierte DAX-Unternehmen ist laut der M&A-Experten schon mindestens einmal Ziel einer aktivistisch geprägten Kampagne gewesen. Unternehmen sollten deshalb frühzeitig in eine aktive Kapitalmarktkommunikation investieren und den Dialog mit Investoren ausbauen. Unternehmen, die die Vorgehensweise von Investoren antizipieren, könnten so rechtzeitig gezielt gegensteuern und im Ernstfall effizienter reagieren. Eine solide Vorbereitung auf Transaktionskampagnen ist im proaktiven Sinne mittlerweile unerlässlich geworden.