Structured
Finance

Yes!

Scherer Capital Advisory

Structured Finance


For years now, steadily tightening regulations (Basel II, Basel III, minimum requirements for risk management, etc.) have been observed within the national banking landscape, such as international capital markets. In the course of this, synchronous structures with changing, sometimes unconventional lenders have opened up as meaningful and convincing additions. Alternative financing instruments as a supplement or substitution to the German-dominated classical banks debt financing have meanwhile arrived on the market and are fully established ("Mezzanine financing instruments" see inter alia the example of Exporo "Crowdfunding / Crowdinvesting",). The motivation for these alternative lenders is, in particular, the low interest rate situation since the recent financial crisis. An investment (in the context of overall balanced portfolio management) in subordinated structural parts such as junior loans, mezzanine or equity investments is of course extremely attractive in the context of the focus on the expected interest income for investors. It should be noted, however, that even subordinated lending portions are leveraged products with a higher risk at the same time.

The basic principle of Structured Finance can be described in German as "sequential loss allocation". In the field of securitization, such as Commercial Mortgage Backed Securities (CMBS), Residential Mortgage Backed Securities (RMBS), and Commercial or Residential Mortgage Backed Securities, a loan portfolio is virtually "tranched". Structured object, project and portfolio financing work on the same principle.

A key component of the structured finance model is risk-adjusted pricing. This is offset by higher risk premiums compared to the higher probability of default of the long-term tranches, loans and equity investments.

However, risks can be controlled within certain limits - one of the core services of Scherer Capital Advisory. For the above reasons, it is u. a. That is why in the recent past we have increasingly come to "structured finance solutions", which we see as the core of our range of services.

Work

Or

Contact us

Any questions? We help you.

Structured
Finance

Ja!

Scherer Capital Advisory

Structured Finance


Seit mittlerweile Jahren lassen sich stetig verschärfende Regularien (Basel II, Basel III, Mindestanforderungen an das Risikomanagement, etc.) innerhalb der nationalen Bankenlandschaft, wie internationalen Kapitalmärkte beobachten. Im Zuge dessen haben sich synchron Strukturen mit wechselnden, teilweise unkonventionellen Kreditgebern als sinnvolle und überzeugende Ergänzungen eröffnet. Alternative Finanzierungsinstrumente als Ergänzung, bzw. Substitution zur deutsch geprägten klassischen Banken Fremdfinanzierung sind mittlerweile am Markt angekommen und vollkommen etabliert („Mezzanine Finanzierungsinstrumente“ siehe u.a. am Beispiel von Exporo „Crowdfunding/Crowdinvesting“,). Die Motivation für jene alternativen Kreditgeber ist insbesondere die mittlerweile seit der jüngsten Finanzkrise andauernde niedrige Zinssituation. Eine Investition (im Kontext eines insgesamt ausgeglichenen Portfolio-Managements) in nachrangige Strukturteile wie Junior Loans, Mezzanine oder Equity Beteiligungen sind im Zusammenhang mit dem Fokus auf die zu erwartenden Zinserträge für Investoren selbstredend äußerst attraktiv. Es sei hierbei dennoch anzumerken, dass auch nachrangige Kreditteile gehebelte Produkte mit gleichzeitigem höherem Risiko darstellen.

Das Grundprinzip des Structured Finance kann man auf Deutsch mit „sequenzieller Verlustallokation“ beschreiben. Im Bereich der Kreditverbriefung, wie die der Commercial Mortgage Backed Securities (CMBS), Residential Mortgage Backed Securities (RMBS), bzw. Commercial oder Residential Mortgage Backed Securities wird ein Kreditportfolio virtuell „tranchiert“. Nach dem gleichen Prinzip arbeiten strukturierte Objekt-, Projekt- und Portfolio-Finanzierungen.

Wesentlicher Bestandteil des Structured Finance Modells ist das sogenannte „Risk-Adjusted Pricing“. Hierbei stehen höhere Risikoprämien gegenüber den höheren Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeit der letztrangigen Tranchen, Kredite bzw. Equity Beteiligungen entsprechend gegenüber.

Risiken lassen sich aber innerhalb gewisser Grenzen beherrschen – eine der Kernleistungen der Scherer Capital Advisory. Aus vorgenannten Gründen ist es u. a. deshalb in der jüngeren Vergangenheit verstärkt zu „Structured Finance Lösungen“ gekommen, die wir in unserem Leistungsspektrum als Kern verstehen.

Work

Oder

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Sie haben Fragen? Wir helfen Ihnen.