architektur
 
Scherer Capital Advisory

Increase

Efficiency

Strategic options

Scherer Capital Advisory advises investors, project developers and lenders on all capital and financing issues relating to real estate investments and project developments in Germany. In doing so, Scherer Capital Advisory structures conventional debt financing as well as mezzanine, equity and capital market vehicles. This also serves as an investment opportunity for private and institutional investors with a focus on the asset classes Real Estate Core, Core +, Value-Added and Opportunistic Investments.

Highly qualified finance and capital market expertise is combined with extensive experience such as detailed market knowledge through structured capital issues. Scherer Capital Advisory realizes i.R. real estate transactions in portfolio management and transaction advisory. financing opportunities, and provide developers and investors with competitive advantages through the early linking of capital flows.

We advise on complex real estate financing and accompany the loan process on the part of the borrower.

Scherer Capital Advisory GmbH divides its first-class expertise into three business areas:

Structured Finance

For complex projects, a volume is often reached that exceeds the available equity of the client. In such cases, in-depth structuring knowledge and an excellent network of mezzanine lenders and potential joint venture partners are essential for project success.

Transaction Advisory

As one part of the transaction Scherer Capital Advisory implements the structuring of financing up to the procurement of equity-replacing funds, the purchase and sale of real estate, granting its clients exclusive access to a first-class network. Targeted real estate is identified according to the purchase profile of the investors or buyers of project developments and inventories are identified and the entire analysis and purchase process is monitored. The entire contract negotiations accompany or lead from the initial meeting to the conclusion. Value-enhancing projects are based on profound market knowledge and excellent expertise. Due to the complexity of real estate transactions, it requires much more than thorough due diligence. We provide our clients with reliable information of the market and development potential of the property and accompany the complete transaction process.

Portfolio Management


When choosing real estate objects for the respective portfolio of the Scherer Capital Advisory clientele, the scope for decision-making is subject to a fundamental overall strategy. However, it is not uncommon that the respective codified strategy is not always transferable in tangible terms to the individual real estate. In doing so, Scherer Capital Advisory makes use of the subdivision of the strategy into partial strategies.


"No successful real estate business without meaningful use".

Corporate Finance


The high level of investment by activist investors continues. For 2018, the Boston Consulting Group expects a similar high level as last year. In 2017, investors in Europe invested twice as much in campaigns as on average from 2013 to 2016. German companies are increasingly attracting activist investors. Every fourth DAX company has been the target of an activist-driven campaign at least once, according to M&A experts. Companies should therefore invest early in active capital market communication and develop dialogue with investors. Companies that anticipate the approach of investors could take appropriate countermeasures in good time and react more efficiently in an emergency. Sound preparation for transactional campaigns has become indispensable in the proactive sense.

architektur
 
Scherer Capital Advisory

Steigerung

Effizienz

Strategische Optionen

Scherer Capital Advisory berät Investoren, Projektentwickler sowie Kapital- und Kreditgeber gezielt und vollumfänglich in Transaktions-, Kapital- und Finanzierungsfragen für Immobilieninvestments und Projektentwicklungen in Deutschland. Dabei strukturiert Scherer Capital Advisory im Zuge von Immobilientransaktionen sowohl klassische Fremdfinanzierungen, als auch Mezzanine, Eigenkapital und Kapitalmarktvehikel. Dies auch als Investitionsmöglichkeit für private und institutionelle Investoren mit dem Fokus auf Assetklassen Real Estate Core, Core+, Value-Added und Opportunistic Investments.

Hoch qualifizierte Transaktions-, Projekt- und Kapitalmarktexpertise wird mit weitreichender Erfahrung wie detaillierter Marktkenntnis durch strukturierte Kapitalanlässe verbunden. Mit dem Bereich Transaktionsberatung führt Scherer Capital Advisory Immobilien-Transaktionen durch und bietet Entwicklern sowie Investoren durch die frühzeitige Verknüpfung der Kapitalströme Nutzen wie Wettbewerbsvorteile.

Wir beraten bei komplexen Immobilienfinanzierungen und begleiten den Kreditprozess auf Seiten des Kreditnehmers. Die Scherer Capital Advisory GmbH unterteilt ihre erstklassige Expertise in drei Geschäftsfelder:

Structured Finance

Bei komplexen Projekten wird oft ein Volumen erreicht, welches das zur Verfügung stehende Eigenkapital des Mandanten überschreitet. In solchen Fällen ist ein tiefgreifendes Strukturierungs-Wissen und ein exzellentes Netzwerk von Mezzanine-Kreditgebern und potenziellen Joint-Venture-Partnern für den Projekterfolg unerlässlich.

Transaktionsberatung

Im Zuge von Transaktion strukturiert Scherer Capital Advisory die Strukturierung der Finanzierung bis hin zur Beschaffung von eigenkapitalersetzenden Mitteln, den An- und Verkauf von Immobilien und gewährt hierbei seinen Mandanten den exklusiven Zugang zum einem erstklassigen Netzwerk. Es werden zielgerichtet Immobilien passend zum Ankaufprofil der Investoren identifiziert bzw. Käufer von Projektentwicklungen und Beständen identifiziert und der gesamte Analyse- und Ankaufprozess begleitet. Dabei begleiten oder führen die gesamten Vertragsverhandlungen vom Erstgespräch bis zum Abschluss. Wertsteigernde Projekte basieren auf fundierter Marktkenntnis und exzellentem Wissen. Aufgrund der Komplexität von Immobilientransaktionen, benötigen diese weit mehr als nur eine sorgfältige Due Diligence. Wir liefern Ihnen zuverlässige Aussagen zum Markt- und Entwicklungspotenzial der Immobilie und begleiten Sie bei Käufen und Verkäufen.

Portfoliomanagement


Bei der Auswahl von Immobilienobjekten für das jeweilige Portfolio der Mandantschaft von Scherer Capital Advisory unterliegt der Entscheidungsspielraum einer grundsätzlichen übergeordneten Strategie. Jedoch ist nicht selten, dass die jeweilige kodifizierte Strategie nicht immer in greifbaren Größen auf die einzelnen Immobilien übertragbar ist. Hierbei bedient sich Scherer Capital Advisory der Unterteilung der Strategie in Partialstrategien.


"Kein erfolgreiches Immobiliengeschäft ohne sinnvolle Nutzung".

Corporate Finance


Die hohen Investitionen seitens aktivistischer Investoren halten an. Für 2018 rechnet die Boston Consulting Group mit einem ähnlich hohen Niveau wie im vergangenen Jahr. 2017 haben Investoren in Europa doppelt so viel Geld in Kampagnen investiert wie im Durchschnitt der Jahre 2013 bis 2016. Deutsche Unternehmen rücken immer stärker in den Fokus aktivistischer Investoren. Jedes vierte DAX-Unternehmen ist laut der M&A-Experten schon mindestens einmal Ziel einer aktivistisch geprägten Kampagne gewesen. Unternehmen sollten deshalb frühzeitig in eine aktive Kapitalmarktkommunikation investieren und den Dialog mit Investoren ausbauen. Unternehmen, die die Vorgehensweise von Investoren antizipieren, könnten so rechtzeitig gezielt gegensteuern und im Ernstfall effizienter reagieren. Eine solide Vorbereitung auf Transaktionskampagnen ist im proaktiven Sinne mittlerweile unerlässlich geworden.